Back to posts

Australian Book Design Awards shortlist announced

We are delighted to announce that two NewSouth books have been shortlisted for the 69th Australian Book Design Awards. Congratulations to Alissa Dinallo who designed Katerina Bryant's Hysteria, and to Josh Durham of Design by Committee who designed Plastic Free by Rebecca Prince-Ruiz and Joanna Atherfold Finn.

The awards ceremony will stream live on Thursday, 24 June.

View the rest of the shortlist here.

2021 ABDA Awards.jpg
Related books
Plastic Free
July 2020
'I'm going plastic free next month, who wants to join me?'
September 2020
In the tradition of Siri Hustvedt's The Shaking Woman , Bryant blends memoir with literary and historical analysis to explore women's medical treatment. Hysteria